LibGuides at Priddy Library: LBSC 645 Children's Literature and Materials: Databases

Core Databases

Provides abstracts and indexing for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications.

Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database ...

ERIC

Provides access to information from over 1000 education and education-related journals as well as a variety of non journal materials, or ERIC documents. It also provides the full text of more than 2,200 ERIC Digests (short reports on topics ...

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online ...

Literature Resource Center

Full-text database of author biographies and bibliographies and criticism and reviews of authors' works. Included is material from many of the publisher's print reference publications including, among others, Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography.

Project Muse

Full text of recent issues of over 240 journals from 40 scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literary studies, history, the visual & performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many other arts and humanities and social science disciplines.

Other Useful Databases

Children's Books Online: the Rosetta Project
This online library of illustrated books is a volunteer-driven project. It has grown slowly since 1996 from the work of a single man and a handful of books, to a vibrant volunteer-driven organization publishing new books and translations every week.
As you explore our library, we hope you will find a comfortable niche or two in these tens of thousands of beautifully illustrated pages that our dedicated volunteers have gathered together over the years.
International Children's Digital Library
Literature for Children
... a collection of the treasures of children's literature published largely in the United States and Great Britain from before 1850 to beyond 1950. At the core of this Collection are books from the Baldwin Library of Historical Children's Literature, housed in the Department of Special Collections and Area Studies at the University of Florida
NoveList K-8 Plus
Recently ranked number one for quality of content, ease of use, usefulness to librarians, and usefulness to library patrons in an independent, national survey, it's clear that, developed by librarians, for librarians, NoveList Plus is a comprehensive online readers' advisory tool. Using NoveList Plus, you can search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction and readable nonfiction titles, and also retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, and more ...
Readingrockets
is a national multimedia project offering information and resources on how young kids learn to read, why so many struggle, and how caring adults can help.