LibGuides at Priddy Library: ECED 315 Infant Toddler Development: Databases & Articles

Towson - Featured Education Databases

Education Research Complete - TU This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
The database also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
ERIC- EBSCO - TU This link opens in a new window
Contains materials in all areas of education and at all levels from preschool through college. Provides citation and abstract information from over 750 educational journals and related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center educational symposium report literature dating back to 1967. Also includes full text ERIC Digest records, along with references for additional information breakdown of the 16 ERIC clearinghouses.
Professional Development Collection - TU This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.

Towson - Additional

Academic Search Complete - Towson - TU This link opens in a new window
Cinahl Plus with Full Text - TU A comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, and contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. This database also contains author affiliations, searchable cited references, research instruments, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons & search strategies. CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes PreCINAHL as a companion database for subscribers. PreCINAHL provides current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject indexing) that is available to searchers only while these articles are being indexed. This enables users to gain access to article citations that otherwise would not be available. Once the bibliographic records are complete, they are added to the CINAHL database and removed from PreCINAHL.
Counseling and Therapy in Video Provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible. This current release includes over 500 videos totaling roughly 540 hours.
Health Source--Consumer Edition - TU
Health Source: Nursing/Academic - UMCP This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print - TU This link opens in a new window "Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments...All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts."
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - TU A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods, including full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
PsycINFO - TU This link opens in a new window

Databases at USG

Encyclopedia of Education - UMCP This 8 volume encyclopedia set provides a comprehensive overview of education within the United States and throughout the world. With over 850 cross-referenced entries, the entries address such items as K-12 education, higher education, international education, educational policy and legislation, learning and instruction, teacher preparation and testing. In addition, the encyclopedia has 121 biographical sketches of influential educators. Vol. 8 provides detailed entries for court cases, legislation, and international agreements, as well as a substantial index.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) - UMCP This link opens in a new window
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences. 1985 to present, with earlier measures. Updated quarterly.
Neurosciences Abstracts - UMCP This link opens in a new window
Public Health (ProQuest) - UMCP This link opens in a new window

Statistical Insights

Journals: Infants and Toddlers

Journals: Young Children

Beyond Towson and USG

InterLibrary Loan Service
more...less...
The ILL department helps provide you with those full-length materials not available in our local Cook Library collection or in our state university system (USMAI). ILL can also be used to obtain shorter-length materials (i.e., articles and book chapters) from other libraries in USMAI and beyond – usually in electronic format.
Google Scholar

Possible Keywords/Concepts

appropriate practice
behavior
brain development
care giving/care giver
cognitive development
disabilities
early childhood
early years
emotional
environments
family
infants
interventions
language/language development
motor development
nutrition
observation
parents/parental
play
prenatal
preschool
reflection/reflective
relationship
social development
toddler
toys
young children

ECED 315 Infant Toddler Development: Databases & Articles

Databases at Towson - Early Childhood Education

Towson - Featured Education Databases

Towson - Additional

Databases at USG

Journals: Infants and Toddlers

Journals: Young Children

Beyond Towson and USG

Possible Keywords/Concepts