Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases at Towson
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database - TU The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 280,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources. Reviewers include book authors, librarians, writers and editors, teachers, children's literature specialists and physicians. Each month Children's Literature features interviews with children's book authors and illustrators, including each month several sets of themed reviews. (CLCD was previously known as Children's Literature Reviews.)
Education Research Complete - TU Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
The database also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
MAS Ultra: School Edition (EBSCO) - TU
Contains full text for more than 460 popular, high school magazines. Full text is also available for 50,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print - TU
"Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments...All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts."
Primary Search - TU
Designed specifically for elementary school libraries and contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines.
Materials in this database: Articles, K-12 Resources
Professional Development Collection - TU Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) - TU
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators. Includes topics relating to instruction (including art) and professional development.
Databases at USG
Education Source - UMCP
Around 1,800 journals (full-text) and over 550 books and monographs in the field of Education. Access to conference papers and indexing and abstracts from thousands of journals. Book reviews and article citations (roughly 5 million).
Encyclopedia of Education - UMCP
This 8 volume encyclopedia set provides a comprehensive overview of education within the United States and throughout the world. With over 850 cross-referenced entries, the entries address such items as K-12 education, higher education, international education, educational policy and legislation, learning and instruction, teacher preparation and testing. In addition, the encyclopedia has 121 biographical sketches of influential educators. Vol. 8 provides detailed entries for court cases, legislation, and international agreements, as well as a substantial index.