Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database - TU The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 280,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources. Reviewers include book authors, librarians, writers and editors, teachers, children's literature specialists and physicians. Each month Children's Literature features interviews with children's book authors and illustrators, including each month several sets of themed reviews. (CLCD was previously known as Children's Literature Reviews.)
Something About the Author
Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.
TeachingBooks - TU
TeachingBooks provides access to authors, illustrators and book resources, and is designed for teachers to generate enthusiasm for books and reading. Content includes author interviews; in-studio movies of authors and illustrators; audio excerpts of professional book readings; thematic booklists for teachers; book awards; and links to children's and young adult literature. Author programs, book guides, book readings and author website are available on campus without a password; for more access, create your own customized account using the TU access code available at the Reference Desk.
Teaching Databases by EBSCO
PBS - Teacherline
PBS TeacherLine's high quality, standards-based graduate-level courses offer teachers the professional development opportunities they need in an accessible online format that makes learning fun, flexible and collaborative.
Student Learning through Libraries
The Institute for Library and Information Literacy Education provides local, regional and national leadership in fostering valuable collaboration among teachers, school library media specialists and academic faculty who work together to promote information literacy in the K-16 classroom.