LibGuides at Priddy Library: PSYC 345 Introduction to Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy: Databases & Articles

Databases from UMBC

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
JStor with full text - UMBC
Electronic archive of selected core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of all titles indexed from Volume 1 to most current available (embargo periods apply). UMBC subscribes to Arts & Science I - X; Health & General Science; Ecology & Botany; and Life Sciences.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook - UMBC
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles. This database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry + psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - UMBC
Available at UMBC
Indexes U.S., Canadian, British, and other European dissertations and theses; dissertations abstracted since 1980, theses abstracted since 1988. Full Dissertations published since 1997 (1991 from UMBC) are available in PDF digital format. It offers access to more than 90 percent of the doctoral dissertations accepted each year in North America. The database also covers thousands of dissertations and theses from around the globe Time span: 1861 to present
PsycARTICLES - UMBC This link opens in a new window
Full text of 51 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Funded by the UMBC Psychology Department.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection UMBC This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO - UMBC This link opens in a new window
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) - UMBC
SocINDEX - UMBC This link opens in a new window
Web of Science - UMBC This link opens in a new window
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Access multidisciplinary information from more than 10,000 peer-reviewed journals. With cited reference searching, find previously published works based on the articles citing them.

Psychology Tests and Measurements

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 psychological and vocational tests & measurements commercially published in English. Consists of full-text entries, references and critical reviews of assessment tools.

PsycTESTS - UMBC This link opens in a new window
Repository for ready-to-use tests and measures from the APA. Features and provides access to thousands of actual test instruments relevant to psychology and related fields (psychiatry, education, medicine, business, social work...).

Scholarly vs Popular Articles

Databases at USG

Abstracts in Social Gerontology - UMCP This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Therapy in Video - UMCP
DSM Library Online - UMCP This link opens in a new window
Family Studies Abstracts - UMCP This link opens in a new window
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) - UMCP This link opens in a new window
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences. 1985 to present, with earlier measures. Updated quarterly.
PsycCRITIQUES - UMCP
The primary resource for reviews of books in all areas of psychology.
Replaces the journal "Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books."
Violence & Abuse Abstracts - UMCP This link opens in a new window

Global Periodical Directory

How do I know if a journal is scholarly (or contains peer-reviewed articles)?
Which electronic databases include this journal?

Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory

Easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, e-journals, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters. Covers more than 900 subject areas. Includes ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.

PSYC 345 Introduction to Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy: Databases & Articles

Databases at UMBC - Psychololgy