Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases at UMBC - Psychololgy
Featured Psychology Resources
PsycARTICLES - UMBC
Full text of 51 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. Funded by the UMBC Psychology Department.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection UMBC
This database provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles for a broad range of topics in the fields of psychology and behavioral sciences. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
PsycINFO - UMBC
PsycINFO is the most comprehensive index in psychology and related fields, with more than 1.7 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and books, technical reports, and dissertations. Its holdings include material from 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages.
Featured General Resources
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database providing access to peer-reviewed and general interest journals and magazines; book and film reviews; newspapers; and much more. Some Full Text
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Includes all e-books available through EBSCO. The database format offers an alternative to the library catalog for searching this specific collection.
ERIC - UMBC Indexes Current Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education (RIE). NOTE: ERIC Documents may be available online through EDRS or available on microfiche in the Library.
Multidisciplinary database providing full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text dating as far back as 1975. Also contains full text of reference books, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.
SocINDEX - UMBC Extensively covers sociology and the social sciences, including criminology and criminal justice. Select "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" under "Limit your results."
Psychology Tests and Measurements
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 psychological and vocational tests & measurements commercially published in English. Consists of full-text entries, references and critical reviews of assessment tools.
PsycTESTS - UMBC
Repository for ready-to-use tests and measures from the APA. Features and provides access to thousands of actual test instruments relevant to psychology and related fields (psychiatry, education, medicine, business, social work...).
Scholarly vs Popular Articles
Global Periodical Directory
How do I know if a journal is scholarly (or contains peer-reviewed articles)?
Which electronic databases include this journal?
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory
Easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, e-journals, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters. Covers more than 900 subject areas. Includes ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.