LibGuides at Priddy Library: ECED 460 Dual English Language Learners: e-Resources

Databases for Research

Academic Search Complete - Towson - TU This link opens in a new window
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database - TU This link opens in a new window The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 280,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources. Reviewers include book authors, librarians, writers and editors, teachers, children's literature specialists and physicians. Each month Children's Literature features interviews with children's book authors and illustrators, including each month several sets of themed reviews. (CLCD was previously known as Children's Literature Reviews.)
Education Research Complete - TU This link opens in a new window Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. The database also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
ERIC- EBSCO - TU This link opens in a new window
Contains materials in all areas of education and at all levels from preschool through college. Provides citation and abstract information from over 750 educational journals and related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center educational symposium report literature dating back to 1967. Also includes full text ERIC Digest records, along with references for additional information breakdown of the 16 ERIC clearinghouses.

Library, Information Science,& Technology Abstracts - TU This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Primary Search - TU This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for elementary school libraries and contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines.
Materials in this database: Articles, K-12 Resources

TeachingBooks

MAS Ultra: School Edition (EBSCO) - TU This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for more than 460 popular, high school magazines. Full text is also available for 50,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) - TU
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators. Includes topics relating to instruction (including art) and professional development.

ECED 460 Dual English Language Learners: e-Resources

Databases for Research

Scholarly Articles

e-journals to Explore

On the Web

Research Help