Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMGC - Featured Criminal Justice Resources
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology
Criminal Justice OneFile
Law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and more.
Criminology: SAGE Journals
Criminology and related discipline topics from SAGE e-journals
Federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
UMGC - Other Featured
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) - UMGC
Full-text database that offers a wide range of news, political, legal, business, and reference information in full-text format. Primary source of newspaper articles, including those from the Washington Post and the New York Times. Federal code, regulations, and case law, plus state codes and case studies.
UMCP Databases (Priddy Library on-site access only)
HeinOnline Legal - UMCP
Full-text access to over 1100 law journals; U.S. treaties; the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Reports; U.S. Code; U.S. Statutes at Large; U.S. Attorney General Opinions; Public Papers of the President and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents; and hundred of books considered to be legal classics.
Global Periodical Directory
How do I know if a journal is scholarly (or contains peer-reviewed articles)?
Which electronic databases include this journal?
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory
Easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, e-journals, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters. Covers more than 900 subject areas. Includes ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Scholarly vs Popular Articles