LibGuides at Priddy Library: SPED 425/525: Formal Tests And Measurements For Students With Disabilities: For the Classroom

Classroom Resources

Journeys in Film
Reading Rockets
Internat ITESL Journal
TeachingChannel
Special Ed: From A to Zed
more...less...
Bringing you tips and tricks on education
colorin colorado!
How to Develop a Lesson Plan that Includes ELLs
Top Ten Special Education Blog Posts

Websites

ASCD Common Core State Standards Resources
ASCD is an endorsing partner of the common core initiative and has provided resources to learn more about the common core state standards.
Center for Applied Special Technology (CAST)
The Center for Applied Special Technology, CAST, is a source for Universal Design for Learning (UDL) information and lesson plans.
College and Career Ready Standards (Common-Core)
Discovery Education
InTASC Learning Progressions for Teachers - CCSSO
InTASC Research Projects
National Center on Universal Design for Learning
UDL is a flexible approach to curriculum design that offers all learners full and equal opportunities to learn.
PBS Education
Reading Rockets
Zero to Three

Videos/Media

Connect: The Center to Mobilize Early Childhood Knowledge
Browsable video library focused on early childhood development and learning.
Education in Video
more...less...
Online streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. More than 1,000 video titles totaling 750+ hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms give education students a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles.
Academic Video Online An online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers, including videos on teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. On completion the collection will include 1,000 videos.
Edutopia Video Collection
Searchable video library of educational case studies and scenarios.
Harvard University, Center on the Developing Child: In Brief Series Videos
The InBrief series provides brief summaries of recent scientific presentations and research on the science of early childhood development and early childhood program evaluation. This series of short videos is complemented by companion one-sheet briefs, designed to be printed on one page, front and back.
Kanopy
Kanopy is a film streaming service, offering over 25,000 streaming films from over 800 producers, with new films added daily. This database includes films from the Criterion Collection, PBS, BBC, Psychotherapy.net, New Day Films, and many others.