LibGuides at Priddy Library: UMES Construction Management: Databases & Articles

Recommended UMES Databases

Academic Search Ultimate - UMES This link opens in a new window
Science Direct - UMES This link opens in a new window

Databases at USG (Priddy Library On-Site Access Only)

ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information covering a broad range of engineering disciplines.
IEEE Xplore - UMCP
Provides full-text access to articles from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) publications. Covers topics including computer engineering, biomedical technology, telecommunications, electric power, aerospace, and consumer electronics.
Materials Science & Engineering This link opens in a new window
Materials Science & Engineering Database covers topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and deals with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. In addition to scholarly publications, this resource includes patents, conference proceedings, government reports, and more.
Materials Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.

Relevant Journals

Scholarly vs Popular

Understanding Scholarly Sources

Global Periodical Directory

How do I know if a journal is scholarly (or contains peer-reviewed articles)?
Which electronic databases include this journal?

Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory

Easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, e-journals, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters. Covers more than 900 subject areas. Includes ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.

UMES Construction Management: Databases & Articles

UMES Databases and Journals