Skip to Main Content
Accounting and Taxation Resources
Company Information
Bloomberg: Contains news, current and historical financial data and analysis for individual companies, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, economics, and derivatives for both international and domestic markets. (Bloomberg terminal located at Robert H. Smith Business School - USG, building II)
Business Source Complete: Comprehensive database of business sources (peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, magazines). For company profiles, click on Company Information in the blue bar at top of page (includes financial, executives, industry)
Factiva: Dow Jones/Factiva provides full text access to over 8,000 business sources including national and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, web sites and Industry (trade) sources. Includes coverage of the Wall Street Journal. (NOTE: Licensing restrictions limit use to 12 simultaneous users. If you are unable to access this database, please try again later)
Hoover's Online: Provides comprehensive Company and Industry profiles, in-depth financials, Company overviews and histories, information on competitors, Products, services and operations. "Build a List" option allows screening for companies based on several variables
Nexis Uni: Covers business topics from local, regional and national newspapers, some trade publications, business magazines, SEC filings, some reference sources, key accounting sources, legal information as well as SWOT analysis
