EDHD 600: Introduction to Human Development and Child Study: Databases
Multidisciplinary scientific principles/theoretical frameworks which describe human development and behavior Techniques of observation, recording, and analysis of human behavior. Emphasis on applying developmental theories/recent research findings to chil
Provides access to information from over 1000 education and education-related journals as well as a variety of non journal materials, or ERIC documents.
Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. The database also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Around 1,800 journals (full-text) and over 550 books and monographs in the field of Education. Access to conference papers and indexing and abstracts from thousands of journals. Book reviews and article citations (roughly 5 million).
The most authoritative and well-known index to educational, psychological, and vocational tests and measurements commercially published in the English language. The Mental Measurements Yearbook consists of full-text descriptive entries, references, and full-text critical reviews of more than 2,200 assessment tools..“Includes Tests in Print"
The database provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
This database is the an authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Full text is available from 1997 to the present. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Provides abstracts and indexing for 2,650 general periodicals. Full text of articles for nearly 2,000 periodicals, and 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews. Multidisciplinary subjects including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues, biography, and travel.Time span: 1975-present
