Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases at Towson - Elementary Education - Special Education
Academic Search Premier - TU
Journal article citations, abstracts and some full text covering the Arts, Cognitive Studies, Film, Humanities, Religious Studies, Science, and Sociology.
Education Research Complete - TU Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
The database also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Provides access to information from over 1000 education and education-related journals as well as a variety of non journal materials, or ERIC documents.
Library, Information Science,& Technology Abstracts - TU
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print - TU
Contains reviews of over 2000 tests, including lists of commercially published tests, in such areas as education, foreign language, math, social studies, and speech and hearing.
Primary Search - TU
Designed specifically for elementary school libraries and contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines.
Professional Development Collection - TU Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
PsycINFO - TU
Contains journal citations and abstracts in psychology and related disciplines.